The Heads of Centres of the PS NetworkSudoc

Go to the Sudoc

Role and missions


As part of their mission, the Network Centre Managers Sudoc PS are responsible for the bibliographic control of serial publications reported on Sudoc on behalf of the documentary institutions within their regional or thematic scope.

Their main mission is to coordinate and develop reporting activities for serials collections in the Sudoc. Since the implementation of the target agreementsThe missions of animation, prospecting and coordination of structuring projects at the regional level are reinforced.

These missions are formalized in a function sheet which provides facility managers with the elements needed to integrate these functions into functional organization charts and staff job descriptions.

Please note: RC Managers have access by profile from the Methodological Guide Sudoc enabling them to take charge of their function and accomplish their missions

 

Training and communication


At the beginning of each academic year, an offer of training is made to Heads of PSP Network Sudoc Centres newly appointed.

To facilitate communication between RC Managers and/or with the Abes :

 

Documentation practice


The RC managers have at their disposal different models of documents useful for their activity with the partner libraries of the Sudoc PS network:

Les Responsables de Centres du Réseau Sudoc PS

Accéder au Sudoc

Rôle et missions


Dans le cadre de leur mission, les Responsables de Centres du Réseau Sudoc PS ont la responsabilité du contrôle bibliographique des publications en série signalées dans le Sudoc pour le compte des établissements documentaire de leur périmètre régional ou thématique.

Leur principale mission consiste à coordonner et développer les activités de signalement des collections de publications en série dans le Sudoc. Depuis la mise en pratique des conventions sur objectifs, les missions d’animation, de prospection et de coordination de projets structurants au niveau régional sont renforcées.

Ces missions sont formalisées dans une fiche de fonction qui fournit aux responsables d’établissements les éléments utiles à l’intégration de ces fonctions dans les organigrammes fonctionnels et les fiches de poste des agents.

à noter : les Responsables CR disposent d’un accès par profil à partir du Guide Méthodologique Sudoc leur permettant de prendre en main leur fonction et d’accomplir leurs missions

 

Formation et communication


Chaque début d’année universitaire, une offre de formation est proposée aux Responsables de Centres du Réseau Sudoc PS nouvellement nommés.

Pour faciliter la communication entre Responsables CR et/ou avec l’Abes :

 

Documentation pratique


Les Responsables CR ont à leur disposition différents modèles de documents utiles pour leur activité auprès des bibliothèques partenaires du réseau Sudoc PS  :