Resources for PhD students

Go to theses.fr

The Doctoral Student's Guide


The Doctoral Student's Guide constitutes a common base for the institutions entitled to award the doctorate with regard to the reporting, deposit, conservation and valorisation of doctoral theses.

 

Report your thesis in preparation


STEP This is a national professional application for the reporting of theses in preparation, and is used by the majority of institutions authorized to award doctorates, in order to enhance the value of doctoral research in progress. Thus, the subjects of theses in progress are referenced and disseminated via Theses.fr.

The STEP application is accessible to doctoral students provided that their institution authorizes this access. A certificate of registration of a thesis in preparation is given to the doctoral student either via his/her STEP account or by asking the STEP correspondent at his/her institution.

For more information, doctoral students are invited to contact the service responsible for reporting theses in preparation, usually the doctoral school or the Common Service of Documentation.

Regulatory texts


As an official document, the doctoral thesis is governed by a set of official texts.

Texts in force

Texts applicable before 01/09/2016

These regulatory texts, cited for the record, were repealed by the order of 25 May 2016 setting the national training framework and the procedures leading to the award of the national doctoral diploma.

Read more

Ressources pour les doctorants

Accéder à theses.fr

Le Guide du Doctorant


Le Guide du Doctorant constitue une base commune à destination des établissements habilités à délivrer le doctorat en ce qui concerne le signalement, le dépôt, la conservation et la valorisation des thèses de doctorat.

 

Signaler sa thèse en préparation


STEP, application nationale professionnelle pour le signalement des thèses en préparation, est utilisée par la majorité des établissements habilités à délivrer le doctorat, afin de valoriser la recherche doctorale en cours. Ainsi, les sujets de thèses en cours sont référencés et diffusés via Theses.fr.

L’application STEP est accessible aux doctorants sous réserve que leur établissement autorise cet accès. Une attestation d’enregistrement d’une thèse en cours de préparation est remise au doctorant soit via son compte STEP, soit en demandant au correspondant STEP de son établissement.

Pour plus d’information, les doctorants sont invités à prendre contact avec le service responsable du signalement des thèses en préparation, le plus souvent, l’école doctorale ou  le Service Commun de Documentation.

Textes réglementaires


En tant que document officiel, la thèse de doctorat est régie par un ensemble de textes officiels.

Textes en vigueur

Textes applicables avant le 01/09/2016

Ces textes réglementaires, cités pour mémoire, ont été abrogés par l’arrêté du 25 mai 2016 fixant le cadre national de la formation et les modalités conduisant à la délivrance du diplôme national de doctorat.

Lire la suite