Cataloguing of Continuing Resources

Go to the Sudoc

Shared cataloguing consistent with the ISSN Registry


The database Sudoc is regularly updated with the records created or modified from the ISSN RegistryA global bibliographic database of serials. The content of these records is authoritative within the cataloguing Sudoc and Sudoc PS networks. As a result, a number of fields in descriptive records for serials in the ISSN Sudoc are "under ISSN authority". The content of these fields may be changed by cataloguers only if accompanied by a request using the the CIDEMIS application.

Go to issn.org

Please note: the records can however be completed and enriched with information not included in the ISSN Registry (e.g.: Rameau indexing).

 

Cataloguing under the responsibility of the PS Network Sudoc Centres

These are the Heads of PSP Network Sudoc Centres which ensure the cataloguing and bibliographic control of serial publications on behalf of the documentary institutions within their perimeter (regional or thematic).

As with the other information resources identified in Sudocthe WinIBW based on the records in the ISSN Registry.

 

Exemplarisation, an operation to improve the accuracy of collection statements

The accuracy of serials collection statements is fundamental, particularly in the context of the implementation of the Plans for the shared conservation of periodicals (PCPP).

In order to create their own copies and thus locate the serials they consider it useful to mention in the SSP NetworkSudoc, professionals from the documentary institutions that are members of the SSP Network Sudoc have at their disposal the professional application COLODUS (identification required).

Go to COLODUS

Managers of continuing resources have at their disposal PériscopeThe PS Network is a professional, self-access interface that allows for the viewing of continuous resource collection statuses reported by each institution in the Sudoc PS Network.

Go to Périscope

Le catalogage des ressources continues

Accéder au Sudoc

Un catalogage partagé en cohérence avec le Registre ISSN


La base Sudoc est alimentée régulièrement par les notices créées ou modifiées en provenance du Registre ISSN, base bibliographique mondiale consacrée aux publications en série. Le contenu de ces notices fait autorité au sein des réseaux de catalogage Sudoc et Sudoc PS. De ce fait, un certain nombre de zones présentes dans les notices descriptives de publications en série du Sudoc sont « sous autorité ISSN ». Le contenu de ces zones ne peut être modifié par les catalogueurs qu’à condition que cette modification soit accompagnée d’une demande réalisée à l’aide de l’application CIDEMIS.

Accéder à issn.org

à noter : les notices peuvent cependant être complétées et enrichies par des informations non incluses dans le Registre ISSN (ex : indexation Rameau).

 

Un catalogage sous la responsabilité des Centres du Réseau Sudoc PS

Ce sont les Responsables de Centres du Réseau Sudoc PS qui assurent le catalogage et le contrôle bibliographique des publications en série pour le compte des établissements documentaires de leur périmètre (régional ou thématique).

De même que pour les autres ressources documentaires signalées dans le Sudoc, le catalogage des ressources continues est réalisé à l’aide de l’interface de catalogage WinIBW en s’appuyant sur les notices présentes dans le Registre ISSN.

 

L’exemplarisation, une opération au service de la précision des états de collection

La précision des états de collection  des publications en série est fondamentale, notamment dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre des Plans de conservation partagée des périodiques (PCPP).

Afin de créer en toute autonomie des exemplaires et ainsi localiser les publications en série qu’ils estiment utile de signaler dans le Sudoc, les professionnels des établissements documentaires membres du réseau Sudoc PS ont à leur disposition l’application professionnelle COLODUS (identification requise).

Accéder à COLODUS

Les gestionnaires de ressources continues ont à leur disposition Périscope, interface professionnelle en libre accès qui permet la visualisation des états de collection de ressources continues signalées  par chaque établissement du réseau Sudoc PS.

Accéder à Périscope