Strengthen the quality of linkages and authority data

Go to IdRef

IdRef contribute to the quality of authority data


Forms are available from each record IdRef to allow Internet users to report any erroneous information, broken or missing links (...) or to propose bibliographical enrichment. 

In the logic of crowdsourcing, everyone can thus contribute to the quality of RHS authority data.

Please note: proposed amendments are not dealt with by the Abes. They are sent to the libraries that initially catalogued the authority records concerned and processed by them.

Rights relating to personal data

Within the framework of its national mission of reporting ESR documentary resources, the ESRAbes has authority files that may contain personal data (e.g. date of birth, form of name, country). These files have been filed with the CNIL, which authorized them.

In accordance with the RGPD, the exercise of the rights of information, access, rectification and opposition to personal data is guaranteed. If a user wishes that certain personal data concerning him/her is no longer available, a Data Rectification Request form is available in each notice IdRef so that everyone can exercise their right to rectification.

Please note: requests for data rectification are not processed by the Abes. They are forwarded to the libraries that originally catalogued the authority records concerned and are processed by them.

Paprika.idref.fr: strengthening the quality of links between records


In service since 2019, paprika.idref.fr is a professional interface dedicated to the quality of the links between "natural persons" authority IdRef records and access points present in bibliographic Sudocrecords.

Developed by the Abes, according to the UX Design methodology (regular user tests and iterative processes), this application - user-friendly, even playful - is available to the network Sudoccataloguers.

Logo Paprika Go to Paprika

paprika.idref.fr offers a work environment adapted to the task of identifying authority records (or "natural person" entities) with similar or identical names in the case of homonyms, which leads to potential mismatches between records.

By using paprika.idref.frThe following features are available to library professionals:

  • adding or modifying links between records
  • rebound to the cataloguing module ofIdRef to create the missing authority records.
  • opportunity to build on the artificial intelligence service Qualinka which exploits the wealth of data and the links between these data (authoritative and bibliographical). As a decision support service, Qualinka provides a diagnosis of potential errors and suggests actions to the cataloguer.

A fruitful partnership between LIRMMAbes and LIRMM - GraphIK team

The application paprika.idref.fr has been developed by the Abes by adapting an artificial intelligence service, developed in collaboration with the GraphIK team from LIRMM.
 

The heart of this service is an original and generic engine developed by the GraphIK team.

It is a linking engine between bibliographic Sudoc references and authority data. It can be parameterized (ontologies, attributes, filters, criteria, linking rules and differences, etc.) according to the problems specific to the type of linking between records.

The results provided are used by a diagnostic service (Brett's report) providing quality control information on the links of the Sudoc and suggestions for modification.

<i aria-hidden="true" class="fas fa-plus-square"></i><i aria-hidden="true" class="fas fa-minus-square"></i>Read more

AlgoDoubles and AlgoLinks: detecting anomalies


Based on web services technology, itAbes provides network members (Cataloguing Correspondent, Authority Correspondent, CoordinatorSudoc , etc.) with two quality control tools synchronized in real time on the production Sudoc and IdRef.

These web services are called from a URL, to which different parameters can be added, for example to restrict the search to a particular batch (ILN, RCR, date ...). Once the data analysis process is completed, a report of anomalies is generated (.txt file downloadable). 

AlgoDoublons

AlgoDoublons is a detector of potential authority duplicates.

Based on a clustering process carried out by VIAFAlgoDoublons is used to identify whether several records from VIAFIdRef are grouped together in the same VIAF "cluster": these may be true duplicates or records with erroneous bibliographic links.

AlgoLinks

AlgoLinks is a detector of missing links identified in the link fields of bibliographic Sudocrecords.

Anomaly reports: support for curing yards

Bug reports are particularly useful for quality and data cleansing projects. For cataloguers, they are real tracking files that guide them through the various stages of a "data quality" work plan. The necessary corrections are made from the appropriate applications (WinIBW, IdRef, Paprika).

Read more :

Renforcer la qualité des liens et des données d'autorité

Accéder à IdRef

IdRef : contribuer à la qualité des données d’autorité


Des formulaires sont disponibles à partir de chaque notice IdRef afin de permettre aux internautes de signaler toute information erronée,  lien brisé ou manquant (…) ou de proposer  des enrichissements bibliographiques. 

Dans la logique du crowdsourcing, chacun peut ainsi contribuer à la qualité des données d’autorité de l’ESR.

à noter : les propositions de modification ne sont pas traitées par l’Abes. Elles sont transmises aux bibliothèques ayant initialement catalogué les notices d’autorité concernées et traitées par leurs soins

Droits relatifs aux données personnelles

Dans le cadre de sa mission nationale de signalement des ressources documentaires de l’ESR, l’Abes dispose de fichiers d’autorité pouvant contenir des données personnelles (ex : date de naissance, forme de nom, pays). Ces fichiers ont fait l’objet d’un dépôt auprès de la CNIL qui les a autorisés.

Conformément au RGPD, l’exercice des droits d’information, accès, rectification et opposition aux données personnelles est garanti. Si un utilisateur souhaite que certaines données personnelles le concernant ne soient plus disponibles, un formulaire de Demande de rectification de données est disponible au niveau de chaque notice IdRef afin que chacun puisse exercer son droit de rectification.

 à noter : les demandes de rectification de données ne sont pas traitées par l’Abes. Elles sont transmises aux bibliothèques ayant initialement catalogué les notices d’autorité concernées et sont traitées par leurs soins

Paprika.idref.fr : renforcer la qualité des liens entre notices


En service depuis 2019, paprika.idref.fr est une interface professionnelle dédiée à la qualité des liens entre notices d’autorité IdRef « personnes physiques » et points d’accès présents dans les notices bibliographiques Sudoc.

Développée par l’Abes, selon la méthodologie UX Design (tests utilisateurs réguliers et processus itératifs), cette application – conviviale, voire ludique- est à la disposition des catalogueurs du réseau Sudoc.

Accéder à Paprika

paprika.idref.fr offre un environnement de travail adapté à la tâche d’identification des notices d’autorité (ou entités « personne physique ») ayant des appellations proches ou identiques en cas d’homonyme, ce qui engendre des erreurs potentielles d’appariement entre les notices.

En utilisant paprika.idref.fr, les professionnels des bibliothèques disposent des fonctionnalités suivantes :

  • ajout ou modification des liens entre notices
  • rebond vers le module de catalogage d’IdRef pour créer les notices d’autorité manquantes.
  • possibilité de s’appuyer le service d’intelligence artificielle Qualinka qui exploite toute la richesse des données  et des liens entre ces données (d’autorité et bibliographiques). En tant que service d’aide à la décision, Qualinka pose un diagnostic sur les erreurs potentielles et suggère des actions au catalogueur.

Un partenariat fructueux entre l’Abes et le LIRMM – équipe GraphIK

L’application paprika.idref.fr a été développée par l’Abes en adaptant un service d’intelligence artificielle, développé en collaboration avec l’équipe GraphIK du LIRMM.
 

Le cœur de ce service est constitué d’un moteur original et générique développé par l’équipe GraphIK.

Il s’agit d’un moteur de liage entre références bibliographiques Sudoc et données d’autorité. Paramétrable (ontologies, attributs, filtres, critères, règles de liage et différence…) en fonction des problématiques spécifiques au type de liage entre notices.

Les résultats fournis sont utilisés par un service de diagnostic (rapport de Brett) fournissant des informations de contrôle de la qualité des liens du Sudoc ainsi que des suggestions de modification.

Lire la suite

AlgoDoublons et AlgoLiens : détecter les anomalies


S’appuyant sur la technologie des web services, l’Abes met à la disposition des membres des réseaux (Correspondant Catalogage, Correspondant Autorités, Coordinateur Sudoc …), deux outils de contrôle qualité synchronisés en temps réel sur les environnements de production Sudoc et IdRef.

Ces web service sont appelés à partir d’une URL, à laquelle on peut ajouter différents paramètres, par exemple pour restreindre la recherche à un lot particulier (ILN, RCR, date …). Une fois le processus d’analyse des données réalisé, un rapport d’anomalies est généré (fichier .txt téléchargeable). 

AlgoDoublons

AlgoDoublons constitue un détecteur de doublons d’autorité potentiels.

S’appuyant sur un processus de clusterisation réalisé par VIAF, AlgoDoublons permet d’identifier si plusieurs notices issues d’IdRef sont regroupées dans une même « grappe » VIAF : il peut s’agir de véritables doublons ou de notices  dont les liens bibliographiques sont erronés.

AlgoLiens

AlgoLiens constitue un détecteur de liens manquants identifiés dans les zones de liens des notices bibliographiques Sudoc.

Les rapports d’anomalies : un appui aux chantiers de curation

Les rapports d’anomalie sont particulièrement utiles dans le cadre des chantiers qualité et de curation de données. Il s’agit pour les catalogueurs de véritables fichiers de suivi qui les guident dans les différentes étapes d’un plan de travail « qualité des données ». Les corrections nécessaires sont apportées à partir des applications adéquates  (WinIBW, IdRef, Paprika)

En savoir plus :