Quality device

Go to the Sudoc

ItAbes administers a range of tools and methods for diagnosing the quality of the data produced and for correcting anomalies. Professionals use them on a daily basis for their own quality projects or for retrospective reporting operations.

In methodological terms, the CERCLES Sudoc and CERCLES devices BACON illustrate the possibilities offered by networking to optimize data quality.

 

The CIRCLE device Sudoc


The CERCLES - Correction and Enrichment by the Corpus Network of Higher Education is designed to help member institutions of the network Sudocto invest in a structured way (monitoring framework, calendar, tools) to provide the necessary enrichment to the records of specific corpora.

This system meets the needs of many libraries which, rather than organizing their own bibliographic record enrichment projects based on the corpus acquired, pool the quality projects for the benefit of all the establishments in the network, thus creating a true "virtuous circle". 

Within the CERCLES system, itAbes ensures :

  • the coordination of work sites between establishments
  • logistical and methodological assistance provided to experts from the institutions
  • the promotion of institutions involved in the improvement of the Sudoc
  • the relay of information concerning the progress of the worksites

Learn more

CERCLES quality device

Dispositif qualité

Accéder au Sudoc

L’Abes administre un panel d’outils et de méthodes de diagnostic de la qualité des données produites et de correction des anomalies. Les professionnels les utilisent au quotidien pour leurs propres chantiers qualité, ou pour des opérations de signalement rétrospectif.

En termes méthodologiques, les dispositifs CERCLES Sudoc et CERCLES BACON illustrent les possibilités offertes par le travail en réseau pour optimiser la qualité des données.

 

Le dispositif CERCLES Sudoc


Le dispositif CERCLES – Correction et Enrichissement par le Réseau de Corpus de l’Enseignement Supérieur est conçu afin d’aider les établissements membres du réseau Sudoc à s’investir de façon structurée (cadre de suivi, calendrier, outils) pour apporter les enrichissements nécessaires aux notices de corpus déterminés.

Ce dispositif répond aux besoins de nombreuses bibliothèques qui, plutôt que d’organiser leurs propres chantiers d’enrichissement de notices bibliographiques en fonction des corpus acquis, mutualisent ainsi les chantiers qualité au bénéfice de tous les établissements du réseau, créant ainsi un véritable « cercle vertueux ». 

Au sein du dispositif CERCLES, l’Abes assure :

  • la coordination des chantiers entre les établissements
  • l’aide logistique et méthodologique apportée aux experts des établissements
  • la promotion des établissements participant à l’amélioration des données du Sudoc
  • le relais d’information concernant l’avancée des chantiers

En savoir plus

Dispositif qualité CERCLES