Support for retrospective reporting

Go to the Sudoc

Since 2010,Abes has received funding from MESRI, its parent ministry, supplemented since 2018 by funding from the Collex-Perse GISThe aim of this ongoing effort is to enhance the value of holdings that have not yet been catalogued on the website. This ongoing effort to complete the reporting of collections is intended to enhance the value of documentary holdings that have not yet been catalogued in Sudoc.

In 2021, the projects of 45 institutions received a grant.

Annual call for projects


For 2022,Abes invites institutions in the network Sudoc to apply for support for retrospective reporting operations by completing this form: https://fr.surveymonkey.com/r/Retro_Sudoc_appel_projets_2022

In order to facilitate the preparation of responses, the comprehensive questionnaire is available.

Applications must be submitted by 17 December 2021.

more information: presentation of the device

 

Accompanying retrospective reporting operations


As a national operator, itAbes provides methodological, technical and library assistance to any member institution of the network Sudoc engaged in retrospective reporting operations, whether or not these operations are co-financed by the Abes.

  • Methodological Guide : normative tool for the production in the Sudoc - current or retrospective character
  • Quality control support records produced as part of a retrospective reporting in theSudoc : WinIBW command lists and displays to ensure quality control

 

Benchmarks


Since the early 1990s, the retrospective conversion of university library catalogues has been the subject of an ongoing programme by the various ministries of higher education and research. Within this framework, two national markets (2001-2004; 2005-2009), piloted and funded by the MESR, have enabled the retrospective conversion of almost 1.8 million records.

In 2011, a study, entrusted to Bureau van Dijk Information Management (a consultancy and services company specialising in information management), will draw up a detailed assessment of the retroconversion operations carried out Sudoc since 2000 and make proposals for the Abes.

In June 2012, the Scientific Council of the Abes recommendationsThe Commission is currently working on a number of issues, in particular the selection criteria for projects co-financed by the European UnionAbes, which determine the thrust of the policy on retrospective reporting in the Sudoc. These recommendations were validated by the Board of Directors of the Abes.

Soutien au signalement rétrospectif

Accéder au Sudoc

Depuis 2010, l’Abes perçoit des financements de la part de son ministère de tutelle, complétés depuis 2018 d’un financement du GIS Collex-Persée, afin d’accompagner financièrement les établissements dans le cadre de leurs projets de signalement rétrospectif des collections. Cet effort continu en faveur de la complétude du signalement a pour objectif de valoriser les fonds documentaires n’ayant pas encore fait l’objet de catalogage dans le Sudoc.

Appel à projets annuel


Un appel à projets est lancé chaque année auprès des établissements membres du réseau Sudoc.

Après analyse, les projets de quarante-cinq établissements ont été retenus et bénéficieront d’une subvention en 2020.

À noter : les demandes de subvention 2020 sont closes depuis le 16 décembre 2019

Accompagnement des opérations de signalement rétrospectif


En tant qu’opérateur national, l’Abes fournit une aide méthodologique, technique et bibliothéconomique à tout établissement membre du réseau Sudoc engagé dans des opérations de signalement rétrospectif, que celles-ci soient ou non co-financées par l’Abes.

  • Guide Méthodologique : outil normatif pour la production dans le Sudoc – courante ou à caractère rétrospectif
  • Aide au contrôle qualité des notices produites dans le cadre d’un signalement rétrospectif dans le Sudoc : listes de commandes et affichages WinIBW pour assurer un contrôle qualité

 

Repères


Depuis le début des années 1990, la conversion rétrospective des catalogues des bibliothèques universitaires a fait l’objet d’un programme continu de la part des différents ministères de l’enseignement supérieur et de la recherche. Dans ce cadre, deux marchés nationaux (2001-2004 ; 2005-2009), pilotés et financés par le MESR,  ont permis la conversion rétrospective de près de 1,8 million de notices.

En 2011, une étude, confiée au Bureau van Dijk Information Management (société de conseil et de services spécialisés en gestion de l’information), établit un bilan détaillé des opérations de rétroconversion effectuées dans le Sudoc depuis 2000 et formule des propositions pour le programme d’actions de l’Abes.

En juin 2012, le Conseil scientifique de l’Abes établit des recommandations, notamment en matière de critères de sélection pour les projets co-financés par l’Abes, qui déterminent les axes de la politique de signalement rétrospectif dans le Sudoc. Ces recommandations ont fait l’objet d’une validation  par le Conseil d’administration de l’Abes.